partitions – “our love once was a tiny room”

this room of only just the two of us
i don’t recall
this room so vast and spacious
this emptiness inside the towering walls
do not blame me for the curtains that have fallen
from the ceiling to the ground
like partitions
breaking up our room after you sneaked
inside another inhabitant


Back after a two-week hiatus to drop in my submission for Poetry 101 Rehab (the prompt was “partitions“). My writing’s a little rusty, but I trust I’ll pick it right back up.

✪ Angie

10 thoughts on “partitions – “our love once was a tiny room”

  1. I felt like crying and screaming for the cold hearted person who dared doing that – I know a person like that too and I was reminded more than clearly just how much this hurt.

    You created an amatingly emotional poem here and you managed to find the perfect words for it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think? ✪

